Ján Gavura

JÁN GAVURA is the author of three collections, Burning Bees (Pálenie včiel, 2001), which was awarded the Ivan Krasko Prize for the best debut book in the Slovak language, the second Every Morning You Are (Každým ránom si, 2006) and his most recent collection Besa (2012) received a major prize from the Slovak Literary Fund.

Poems & translations

Denotes poem / translation featured on website

reviews & features

- No reviews or features published in MPT -

Go Digital

Subscribe to the digital edition of MPT for access to all back issues and to the Exactly app. » View free trial issue

Contributor and student discounts

If you are a student, or if you contribute to MPT you are eligible for a great discount deal when you subscribe… » Subscribe now

Back to top
Supported by Arts Council England

Copyright © Modern Poetry in Translation and contributors
Website design ashbydesign
Developed by Code Frontiers
Powered by Storemill